Exsus Travel Reviews

Exsus Travel has more than 20 years' experience of creating luxury custom-made vacations all around the world. Over the years, we've received countless testimonials from people who have travelled with us on a luxury vacation, bespoke honeymoon or family adventure. Many of these clients come back time and again for their custom-made travel. Below is a selection of reviews from clients who've returned from a vacation with us recently.

We're delighted to have won the 2020 Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award, an independent seal of excellence that has recognised Exsus Travel for delivering exceptional customer service for two years in a row, as rated by those who have travelled with us. 

Feefo Gold Trusted Award 2019

Suzie & Henry travelled to Costa Rica, March 2020


“Ashleigh was great at organising our trip, and when the borders were closing and everything changing due to coronavirus, she was great with communications and giving us comfort and reassurance that we were able to get home.

We loved Costa Rica, and the lodges, Pacuare Lodge, Grano de Oro and Lapa Rios were excellent, and so were the activities. We loved Pacuare and did so many activities – white water rafting was such fun! Grano de Oro was a great pit stop, and Lapa Rios has such a wonderful setting. The guides were outstanding and fabulous too".  

Devina Shah travelled to Sri Lanka, January/February 2020


Charlotte was very responsive, and helpfully tailored the trip excellently according to budget, timescale and what we wanted to see. She offered very useful advice on our itinerary and the various hotels on offer. Santani was absolute luxury, at Ulagalla, the kamatha dining experience is totally unique and unmissable, and at Why House, there is a wonderful breakfast and Henrietta, the owner, treats you like a long-lost friend.

I would really recommend Ranjith, who went out of his way to ensure we saw everything we wanted to. The excursions to Polonnaruwa and Minneriya National Park, the Temple of the Tooth and Sigiriya rock fortress were all excellent.

I would definitely recommend Charlotte’s services and use her input on any future trips to Asia!"

Vanessa Webber travelled to South Africa, January 2020


“Thanks Katie for arranging such a wonderful vacation to South Africa!"

Exsus travellers who travelled to South Africa, December 2019/January 2020

“Katie was a very good communicator and was quick to research our specific requests. We loved everything about our trip. The accommodation was excellent, and the staff were exceptional at Amakhala. Our highlights include seeing penguins on the beach in Cape Town, and the kids loved seeing giraffes".

Exsus travellers who travelled to Greece, September 2019

“Our trip was excellent. Charlotte was efficient and thoughtful: the personal notes in our hotel rooms were lovely. Nafplia Palace was just wonderful. Our guide in Delphi was fantastic: a font of knowledge, he brought the site and its history to life and the time sped by. We also loved Epidaurus, and the views everywhere - gorgeous!" 

Exsus travellers who travelled to Peru, September 2019

“Ashleigh was amazing. She listened to all the preferences and interests of each member of my family and put together the most perfect itinerary for our vacation in Peru. She brought ideas together very quickly and was always so helpful and responsive. Can’t fault her at all! Thank you Ashleigh. Just amazing.

The hotels got better and better – I think we all wanted to stay for weeks at Titilaka - and our guides absolutely made the vacation. They were so knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone was wonderful. Every activity was 100% excellent in every way, including Lake Titicaca, Moray, Ollantaytambo, Cusco and horse riding."

Ms J. Tighe travelled to South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe, September 2019

“Our vacation in Africa was excellent. Mark went out of his way to organise this trip for us. We loved the Zambezi Queen cruise and as for Matetsi Victoria Falls - OMG it was the most magical place, we were sooooo well looked after! This is our fourth trip with you and we would like suggestions for our next one!"

Mr Ben Jones travelled to Kenya, September 2019

“Mark was highly responsive and built a fantastic trip to Kenya. He was very quick to respond with any questions I had as well as looking for 'best' options in each case (particularly around flights). We were here to see the animals, and they were fantastic as usual - always a highlight!"

The Tonge family travelled to Norway, August 2019

“Our vacation in Norway was honestly awesome. Gina tailored the trip extremely well to our needs, with organised activities and rest days, and it was really well planned. Everything was brilliant. The local guides were great, really knowledgeable and experienced, and great to spend time with, and all the activities were excellent. We had a fantastic time. Thank you for all your help in organising such a special trip!"

Exsus travellers who travelled to South Africa, August 2019

“We had a great trip to South Africa, and Gina was very knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. Our guides were exceptionally knowledgeable and amusing. Our highlights included the game viewings, using a large telescope to view the night sky, and the quality of the service and the food and drink - and we also had a great trip to a local school and a craft centre". 

Exsus travellers who travelled to Tanzania, August 2019

“Our vacation in Tanzania was excellent. Katie was always available to talk and very helpful in answering our many questions. She was excellent during the entire planning process and the rest of the trip. A particular highlight was all the incredible animals we saw throughout the three parks, and we want to especially mention our drivers". 

Mike & Debbie Edwards travelled to Italy, July/August 2019

“From beginning to end, our vacation in Italy was like a fairytale. We would not change a thing. It was totally stress-free, thanks to the level of personal attention and professionalism from Gina and her team. No request was too much trouble, responses were very quick, and every recommendation that was made exceeded our expectations. The Andrea Bocelli concert was extraordinary, and our anniversary celebration at Casa Angelina was magical, right down to relaxing in a bath with rose petals, and sipping champagne while watching fireworks.

We look forward to working with Gina again in the near future”.

Claudia & Mohammed travelled to Oman, August 2019


"I just want to thank you Gina for putting together such an absolutely amazing itinerary in Oman! This has been a magical trip and the hotels have been beyond our wildest dreams. So THANK YOU!! We are already planning next year's trip!"

Rich & Joan travelled to Italy, July 2019


"Our vacation in Italy couldn’t have been any better. Gina is very warm and friendly. She is a dedicated and sincere person, and went out of her way to make sure we were set with everything before and after our trip. Also I had the pleasure of meeting her in person on our first stop which was nice. She did a great job with everything, and I would highly recommend her to my friends. Everything was great: the Andrea Bocelli concert was excellent, the hotels and transfers were perfect and the food was also excellent”.

Don & Sarah & travelled to Italy, July 2019


“Gina was amazing at helping me plan this special trip to Italy - a belated anniversary - and was so responsive when our itinerary needed to be changed. It was all done with great professionalism and courtesy. The Andrea Bocelli concert was beyond words and another highlight was the walking trips to Siena and Montepulciano. We loved the hotels too. Lupaia has a special setting with warmth and charm, and we loved the pool and spa at Castel Monastero. We wouldn't change one thing".

Ron & Christine travelled to Greece, June 2019


“Dave is extremely polite and efficient. He quickly understood our requirements for our vacation in Greece and also found wonderful flight arrangements both ways, and organised a special dinner for our wedding anniversary – superb! The staff at Danai Beach Resort & Villas were very friendly and helpful too, and this was also a highlight of our trip. We will be singing your praises".

Linda Beidler-D'Aguilar travelled to Peru, April 2019


“Caroline has been exceptional! As we were creating our trip to Peru, she consistently provided a wealth of information about prospective stops, along with very on-point recommendations about the time to spend in each location. Excellent recommendations for accommodation as well!

Our vacation was truly exceptional across the board: we were able to visit astounding, largely unvisited pre-Incan sites with a dynamic local guide, and our visits to the more well-known Incan sites were well-planned. As with our prior trips arranged with Exsus, the quality of the guides and drivers was truly outstanding: they were uniformly not only charming and personable, but knowledgeable and well-informed, and made us feel very well cared for.

It’s hard to pick highlights, but standouts include the visits to the archaeological sites in the north, especially El Brujo and Kuelap - enthralling and evocative locations, yet almost wholly free of other tourists - stays at Gocta Lodge, Titilaka and explora Valle Sagrado, and the expeditions offered in the Sacred Valley, visiting Machu Picchu, and the street tour in Callao - and all of the food throughout our trip was sooooo delicious!!!”

Emma & family travelled to the Turks & Caicos, April 2019


"Our trip to the Turks & Caicos was excellent. Dave was really wonderful to work with. Even from across the pond, I found him really responsive and helpful. The Grace Bay Club is the most beautiful hotel, with the most amazing views and easy access to the beach and pool".

The Warwick family travelled to Indonesia, April 2019


"Flora was excellent: she went out of her way to accommodate my tricky, demanding requests and to tailor our vacation in Indonesia to our criteria. I was so impressed by her availability to help whenever it was required, both in the UK and when we were travelling. The parts that Flora arranged were the best! My own parts of the itinerary were less successful! Next time I'll leave it to the experts. We really enjoyed the fact that it seemed untouristy and Flora got it spot on with the choices of accommodation to match our expectations.

Our guides were superb, and our highlights include sunrise at Borobudur, our village trip, and our snorkelling trips to the Gili Islands, snorkelling with manta rays and turtles and seeing the sheer volume of fish, coral and sea life".  

Paddy Cohn & Marcus Kemp travelled to Vietnam and Cambodia, April 2019


"Flora has a fantastic personality. She is extremely professional, and worked with us to customise our dream vacation to Vietnam and Cambodia. We are so happy and will definitely be working with Flora again. Magical!! The hotels were all excellent, our guides and drivers were beyond excellent and our excursions were wonderful. We wouldn't change a thing". 

Exsus travellers who travelled to Ecuador and Costa Rica, March 2019


"Ashleigh was very attentive and responsive to our requests, and our trip to Ecuador and Costa Rica was very well planned. The hotels were fabulous, with a unique feel, the tours were excellent - interesting and informative - and the transfers were seamless. Our vacation was perfect".

Exsus travellers who travelled to the Maldives, January/February 2019


“Flora consistently provides good service. She is a pleasure to speak with and always responds to my numerous queries as quickly as possible. Our vacation in the Maldives was pure escapism. The Fairmont Maldives, Sirru Fen Fushi was heavenly, and we had wonderful food during the trip. We should’ve stayed longer!"

Ryan & Virginia Lang travelled to Costa Rica, January 2019


“Everything has been perfect!! Caroline was fantastic. We had lots of questions and different options evaluated for our vacation in Costa Rica and she was always thorough and timely. It felt as though she really knew what we were looking for and certainly delivered.

Both Kura and Pacuare Lodge were perfect. Kura was amazing, and the room set-up and privacy was exactly what we wanted. The master suite was definitely worth it: I’d highly recommend it as it really delivers and elevates the experience for couples-oriented vacations. The staff at Kura were also fantastic. The deep-sea fishing trip was awesome - we caught two sailfish, a mahi and a tuna. Kura made meals for us using what we caught on our last two days - that was pretty cool! Pacuare was also fantastic. The food was amazing and all the activities were a lot of fun. We did almost every activity they offer, and they were all fantastic.

All the guides were very professional, and Pedro with the local travel company did a great job. The restaurants also rank right up there for us.

Overall, the trip was outstanding, and we loved every bit. Thanks for all your hard work! I always recommend Exsus to people I know are looking for the kind of trip that Exsus provides”.

William Wade & Lauren Whitehead travelled on honeymoon to Chile, December 2018


“Ashleigh was exceptionally friendly and easy to work with throughout the planning experience for our trip to Chile. She was also very patient and knowledgeable, despite my numerous picky questions, which was much appreciated. It is hard to find many faults - all the key elements, i.e. transfers, flights and hotels, went very smoothly, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both in doing activities and relaxing, and everyone was very friendly. We'll hopefully come back to Chile in the future. 

Futangue Lodge was easily our favourite hotel: welcoming and enthusiastic staff, stunning location, great food and a wide range of activities. A highlight was kayaking here and having a meal with a local indigenous family. 

I wouldn't change anything about this trip, and I'm happy to recommend Exsus to family and friends".

Alison Durban & family travelled to Costa Rica, December 2018


“This was the trip of a lifetime - absolutely brilliant! Millie was very knowledgeable: she listened carefully to my family's needs and explained in detail her choices for each hotel. Pacuare Lodge was a definite highlight - it was outstanding in every way, including the ziplining and snorkelling".  

Sally-Ann Edlin travelled to Uruguay, November 2018


“Caroline quickly understood what I wanted for my vacation in Uruguay and found an experience which really fitted. She gave me practical advice, e.g. about tips and electrical chargers. She was quick to answer queries and I can hear a smile on her voice.

I loved Estancia Guardia del Monte, and the excursions were excellent, I learned so much. The staff are great, and I would go again. This was such a one off. What I am particularly amazed with is the way Caroline got everything sorted for me so far in advance before I left. My highlights include being pampered, riding at sunset and seeing capybaras and the most amazing birds”.

Marcia & Christopher travelled on honeymoon to Italy, October 2018


“Gina was very attentive, always making sure to check in or call us if we had any questions. She was open to offering advice and suggestions based on her own personal experience, which was great. Our honeymoon in Italy was perfect. My only complaint is that I wish it was longer!

All of the hotels were lovely in their own way, and the service at all of them was top notch. The guides, drivers and excursions were excellent. Both of the cooking classes were great, and each one was a bit different. I would highly recommend suggesting the one in Florence to anyone who would like to meet some lovely locals, shop at the market, and learn a ton from a professional chef. The Lupaia class was lovely but was more about being in the old kitchen and sipping on wine and relaxing. The restaurant at Lupaia was amazing. 

Venice is stunning - pulling up to our hotel in a boat is so special. We saw an amazing performance of the music of Vivaldi in an old church (the group was called Interpreti Veneziani. It was incredible and I would suggest it to other travellers. The view of the Duomo from Il Salviatino was incredible and the grounds were stunning. Obviously the biggest highlight would be Lupaia. Everything they do there is perfection and they are so kind. The views are incomparable.

The value for us was having someone there to help with choosing the right hotels and setting up the transportation from each location. I was planning this trip during a very stressful time in my life and having Gina there to help me was wonderful. I often tell my friends to book with you”.

The Agron family travelled to Spain, Portugal and Morocco, October 2018


“Thank you Ali! It was a wonderful and memorable trip. All of the guides in Morocco were so kind and knowledgeable, and our driver was first rate. He went above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful trip. The visit to the Berber market in Azrou was really special. We enjoyed it largely because it was very off the beaten path, and there were no other tourists in sight. Afterwards, our driver took us for tea at the home of a Berber family nearby, which was a really unique experience.

It was very nice to finish our vacation at the Four Seasons in Lisbon. They probably had the best hotel gym I’ve ever seen. Thanks again so much for putting together a wonderful trip”.

Linda Beidler-D'Aguilar travelled to Mexico, September 2018


“Caroline was fantastic during our vacation in Mexico: on very last-minute notice she was able to arrange a wonderful half-day tour of the historic centre of Mexico City. Beatriz, the tour guide, was utterly charming. As a former history professor, she provided a great deal of insight into the historical context of the sites we visited, and had a wealth of knowledge on the political connotations and associations as well. The excavated pyramid of the sun was astonishing, and the Diego Riviera murals were extraordinary”.

Christine & Maurice Prove travelled to Italy, September 2018


“Gina gave us excellent guidance for our vacation with her knowledge of Italy, and she always kept in contact and remained efficient throughout. Exsus gives a really personal service with a complete bespoke itinerary".

Mr & Mrs Browne travelled to Greece, September 2018

“Alison was very responsive to our queries and helped greatly by making some tweaks to our bookings to accommodate my pregnancy requirements. She was very pleasant to deal with too - thanks Alison!

We loved the trip and have recommended it to others. It was a good combination of leisure and sights, alongside generally excellent accommodation. We enjoyed it so much at Kinsterna and there are a lot of activities to do, and Tainaron Blue was also fabulous, and the food at both was excellent. The hosts at Tainaron Blue were wonderful and warm and the setting was mind-blowing - very relaxing. Our highlights include Monemvasia and the island of Elafonisos, which were lovely”.

Lesley & Christian travelled to Iceland, September 2018

“Gina was excellent - helpful and not intrusive. Our vacation in Iceland offered us everything on the itinerary and more. Our guide, Ao, was always on time and could not do enough to ensure our trip was fantastic. Hotel Grimsborgir was wonderful - it was quiet and relaxing, exactly what we wanted. The car was great, much better than a 4x4 for the driving we had to do.

The excursions were perfect for us: bounding up waterfalls to take pictures and then onto the next iconic landmark. I was a little worried about the snorkelling, but once in, it was fantastic. We loved the black beach, and the glacier hike was an amazing experience and we had time to have fun and soak it all up. We have wonderful pictures/videos of us drinking glacier water 'Viking' style”.

Barbara Clift travelled to China, September 2018

“Flora was exceedingly knowledgeable, and was helpful and responsive to our many questions. Our vacation in China was a very worthwhile and different experience. All our guides were excellent - our conversations with them about their culture, history and way of life were knowledgeable and fascinating. Our highlights include the Impression light show, the Great Wall, the Forbidden City and the Terracotta Warriors”.


Nikki & Travis Trembath travelled on honeymoon to Italy, September 2018

“Gina was such a great asset for planning our vacation in Italy and did an excellent job. She was very knowledgeable and understood our vision for the trip, and we have been raving about her to all our friends. She picked the best hotels and she was very helpful with recommendations through the entire process. I loved that she was not afraid to be honest when I asked specific questions, which made me comfortable with her understanding of what we wanted. I couldn't be happier with her expert guidance and professionalism, and her honest, direct and candid advice, which was so important in selecting the right options for us. Thank you also for the sweet notes on our arrival in each place. The little touches and attention to detail along the way really made us feel so special. Thank you!

Our trip was amazing! It was a dream vacation. It was seamless once we landed in Italy. There isn't a thing we would change. Casa Angelina and Il Salviatino were excellent. The service and attention to detail was unparalleled - Marta at Il Salviatino was awesome - and it was nice so nice to get an upgrade at Il Salviatino. Perfect! The breakfasts at both hotels were delicious and the views were unreal - at Casa Angelina, the sunset was unbelievable.

The full-day private boat tour was exceptional. The boat was nice and our boat captain was great. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and spoke great English, and he suggested a great local restaurant for lunch, which we really enjoyed. The bike tour of Florence was also perfect for us. Our guide, Giada, was so knowledgeable and gave enough information to be interesting and not boring or overwhelming.”

Wendy Ensink & family travelled to Greece, September 2018

“Ali is always so helpful, especially when I mess up. Which I normally do! Our vacation in Greece had everything we needed to chill out and the flights were great. We loved Sani - the staff and service were fabulous. Another highlight was the private boat cruise with dinner, then the party after - a fabulous day”.

Ken & Christine travelled to Iceland, September 2018

“Gina was excellent: she kept us informed and reacted to exactly what we wanted in a positive manner. Our trip to Iceland was well organised throughout and covered everything we wanted. Our guides and drivers were also excellent - Ao was an absolute star and made the trip for us. It’s difficult to say what our highlights were as it was so varied and different every day”.

Jackie Taylor travelled to Italy, September 2018

“Gina, I would like to thank you so much for the most wonderful trip in Italy! I had a brilliant time. I think that Exsus spoiled me a little (well, a lot) and I would like to say how much I appreciated that. Gina was friendly and helpful right from the start and nothing was too much trouble. She was incredibly quick to respond to any queries that I had and she went out of her way to help when things went a little awry. It was a really lovely trip with a bit of everything thrown in. Your choice of hotels was spot on and all my connections were on time and easy. I think that Gina realised very quickly the sort of person I was and what I would and wouldn't like. She was brilliant!”

My stay at Castel Monastero was the highlight of my trip. It was really something - what a lovely place and all the staff were amazing and the food was exceptional. I do hope I get the chance to go back there. Oh my goodness, Venice! I loved Venice! The staff at Ca Maria Adele were just lovely. The Amalfi Coast was the most beautiful place I have ever seen and I nearly used up all my iCloud photo space on the boat trip alone, which was just lovely. Oh, and the lemon tour! I think it was the best tour I've ever been on. I loved Alberobello and immediately sent a text to a friend saying this is where I wanted to retire to, though I'm not sure the locals would allow it! And, of course, my cave at Sextantio Le Grotte della Civita was out of this world. I absolutely loved it. An extraordinary place.

And you, Gina, have been totally terrific throughout the whole process and you always made me feel that I was the only person you were dealing with. Thank you for that. Thanks for everything. You have been an absolute STAR!!”

Sharin & Nimmy travelled on honeymoon to Greece, September 2018

"We had the best time in Greece. Thank you so much Gina for arranging it all for us - you have been helpful from the beginning to the end of the trip. The bike tour was incredible - we had a great guide who made it fun and interesting (lots of Greek mythology involved, we loved it!). Your selection for the accommodation has been excellent as well, and all the hotels you booked for us were impeccable. Our main highlights include the beautiful sunsets, the amazing Greek food and Vin Santo wine, the outdoor Jacuzzi at Altana Traditional Houses and Suites and the amazing infinity pool at Myconian Avaton. Once again, thank you for a memorable honeymoon trip!”

Filippo Emanuele & family travelled to Tanzania , August 2018

"Our trip to Tanzania was amazing. Peter always provided complete, precise and unbiased advice. He was always available when needed and was easy to relate to. His suggestions on how to organise the trip and his ability to listen to our concerns and proposals was most appreciated. He is very professional - a top-class travel consultant.

Everything went to plan. We didn't have to worry about anything as we were always taken care of. Going on a safari has been something that we have wanted to do for many years and this trip exceeded all our expectations. The vast majority of the time we were on our own or with limited ‘competition’ from others, allowing us to properly see the wildlife.

All of the places we stayed were excellent in their own way. Our top-rated hotels have to be Kimondo and Tarangire Treetops due to the fact that they are so special. You really are on ‘safari’ when staying here, complete with roaming elephants at Tarangire. The staff at all locations were very welcoming and friendly, and the service is exceptional - you leave the place feeling part of the family: they go the extra mile. The week at the beach was also very welcome, and Riu Zanzibar is set in beautiful grounds, and has a lovely beach location - it was just what we needed after the safari.

The guides and drivers were excellent. Nassoro, our guide until we moved to the Serengeti, was exceptional, experienced, welcoming and full of relevant information. We created a good bond with him, and he comes highly recommended. Sebastien, our guide at Kimondo, was also friendly, exceptionally well prepared and had extremely good wildlife knowledge, and was ready to help us see as many things as we possibly could - especially the Great Migration river crossing. 

There are too many highlights to mention: our first day out in Arusha and our first exposure to the safari experience and the wildlife, the beauty of Tarangire Treetops, the welcome, service and location of Kimondo, the Great Migration, the multitude of wildlife, the beauty of Zanzibar’s sea and beaches... the list goes on. Thank you Exsus for making it all possible. We really did have a fantastic time and many thanks again to you for helping it happen. Another stunning Exsus vacation.”

Sarah Insall travelled to Sri Lanka, August 2018

"Flora was on top of everything for our trip to Sri Lanka, promptly getting in touch when necessary. She happily made as many changes to our plans until we were completely happy with the itinerary, and she was always friendly. We had the most amazing time! It was planned meticulously but with flexibility to change as we wanted. All the hotels were very nice and luxurious”.

Annabel Tonge & family travelled to Canada, August 2018

"Our vacation in Canada was probably the best family vacation we’ve ever had. Jenny was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and up to date on the best places to stay and recommended good activities to do with our teenage kids.  She was very easy to work with, and was helpful and pleasant to talk to.

The hotels were all excellent, and well located, with lots of on-site activities in most for the children. The concierges were really great, particularly in the Fairmont Waterfront in Vancouver and Long Beach Lodge Resort in Tofino on Vancouver Island.

The guides and drivers were also excellent. We got a duplicate pack of our itinerary when we arrived which had some additional useful suggestions for stop-offs on our road trips, addresses for meet-ups for the Whistler activities and general information that was also very helpful.  We got a great upgraded car at no extra cost and the person who served us was really helpful.

I can’t fault any of the activities - they were spot on for our adventurous kids. We walked up Grouse Mountain in Vancouver and rode the gondola back down and I would highly recommend that as an option for sporty families. There are so many highlights to choose from, but these were three particularly amazing days: ziplining in Whistler in the morning and walking the High Note Trail on Blackcomb Mountain; riding the rapids in Whistler in the morning and bear watching in the afternoon; and walking the Sulphur Skyline Trail walk and coming back down to sit in the Miette Hot Springs at the bottom of the trail in Jasper. It was a truly excellent trip”.

Caroline & Richard B travelled to Scotland, August 2018

"Thank you so much Alison for organising this trip in Scotland for us. It was amazing, the best vacation for me, I loved it so much. It was beautiful.

The hotels were all amazing, above our expectations - we’ve never seen any places so beautiful, so well looked after, and squeaky clean! Everywhere we went I was very impressed by how clean everything was. The staff at Dunstane Houses are excellent and we felt so welcome there. Scots are so friendly.

The whisky tasting was so good we did another one the next day. And the smell of nature, and the taste of the tap water - unbelievable! We had good weather and were out a lot for walks, and it was enchanting - all our senses are in awe with Scotland."

Lindsay Earle travelled to Colombia, August 2018

“Caroline was outstanding - very thorough, very organised, and extremely professional - and I loved my vacation in Colombia. The Ananda Boutique Hotel in Cartagena and the Hotel Boutique Don Pepe in Santa Marta were excellent and the staff were exceptional. The guides and drivers were outstanding, and the photographic guides were really exceptional. My highlights include San Basilio de Palenque and Nueva Venecia. Thank you again”.

Mr Singh & family travelled to Greece, August 2018

"The Myconian Villa Collection worked very well for us as a family, so much so that we spent most of the vacation enjoying our private pool. We had intended to go out more and do things, but felt just so comfortable there and all had a much needed rest. We liked that we could use the facilities of the other nearby Myconian hotels. We went into town one evening and had fun. Thank you Alison so much for organising our Greece trip, it was such a memorable vacation."

Adam Mercer & Mark Awad travelled to Italy, July 2018

"Gina went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed before and during our trip to Italy. We needed to change the time of one of our ferry trips, and she arranged the entire thing within minutes of getting the email, and she called me back right away to confirm. Exceptional! It was a wonderfully-planned vacation, and Gina made it all so easy. I think Exsus provided us with an exceptionally high-quality experience we would not normally have on a vacation; we spent for that, but it was worth it!

All the hotels hit exactly the points that I explained I wanted to Gina. The Hotel Mamela over-delivered with the wonderful pool. The Punta Regina was smaller, but had a fantastically helpful staff, which was essential in Positano. The Inn at the Spanish Steps was shockingly modern and gorgeous for such a high-traffic, in-demand spot. Wonderful all around! The drivers we had were also really excellent - luxury cars, well dressed, and great service.

The trip provided us with a great group experience - a wonderful way to make some new friends and have fun on the boat. The captain was helpful and nice, and we had all the drinks we wanted. The boat was very well maintained, and we had a nice option to do some exploring on our own in Amalfi or join for lunch on a sail-in beach. A great trip. Rome was amazing, and while I was worried about spending so many days in the hot city, it was the perfect amount of time. Capri was the island life we wanted right from the start. Positano was fantastic, and the hotel staff helped us seek out the local restaurants”.

Caroline Stone & Liz Jacoby travelled to New York and the Hamptons, July 2018

"Jenny was fantastic – she kept us in the loop about everything and was extremely easy to get hold of. Her hotel recommendations were spot on and she made the whole process extremely easy. We both had a wonderful time - from the moment we got into the Virgin lounge until the time we landed back at Heathrow. Everything worked out perfectly – the only drawback is we wanted to stay longer!

Both hotels were great. Hotel Hugo was in a fantastic location really close to Greenwich Village with all the bars and restaurants. It was extremely comfortable and we loved the rooftop bar. White Fences Inn was wonderful - the owners couldn't do enough for us, even bringing us out some wonderful rosé when we were sunbathing by the pool. The breakfasts were restaurant quality and very varied. I am so glad that we had a car here so we could go out and explore. The drivers we had in New York were great - they arrived on time and got us to where we needed to be.”

Melissa Bell & Alex Hutchinson travelled on honeymoon to Italy, July 2018

"Ali, I just wanted to say a big thank you for helping us arrange our honeymoon in Italy! We loved every moment! The hotels were just superb - each so different, but perfect, with real charm and character. It was honestly the best vacation we have ever been on, it was so perfect.”

Anne Becken & Michael Hartwell travelled on honeymoon to Italy, July 2018


"It's difficult to describe our honeymoon in Italy in words, but I'll settle for perfect. Your services were absolutely exceptional. Gina was super-responsive, kind, and tailored our trip to exactly our wants and needs! She was excellent - there are no other words to describe her. Our vacation was perfect from start to finish. The mix of sun, relaxation, activities and locations was excellent for our honeymoon.

Each hotel had its own unique offering and they were the perfect complements to each leg of the trip. Needless to say, we indulged in everything we could and soaked up all of the fun and sun possible. I could go on and on over each one (welcome champagne and hand massage at Villa Marina Capri, the rooftop pool at Hotel Villa Franca overlooking Positano, the amazing chef and excellent meals at Lupaia, etc etc - PERFECTO!). Our highlights include the boat tour, the limoncello tour and the cooking class at Lupaia". 

Alexander & Sandy Norrie travelled on honeymoon to Italy, July 2018


"Gina was excellent throughout the whole experience, and the touch of calling the night before to check we had everything was superb. During our honeymoon in Italy, we especially loved the vineyard visits and wine tastings".

Sian, Steve & Christine Owen travelled to Croatia, June 2018

"Just a quick note to say THANK YOU Gina for organising such a great vacation in Croatia for us. All the arrangements worked perfectly, the hotels were great - special mention for Hotel Korsal in Korcula - so charming, with wonderful staff - and I should also say that Rixos Libertas in Dubrovnik proved delightful. The location was great, the staff were wonderful and the extensive breakfast buffet made it difficult to get my mum out! Even the weather played ball. We loved the app too - very useful. Croatia itself was a revelation, such a beautiful and welcoming place. And every single driver and guide was unfailingly helpful."

Kelly England & family travelled to Greece, June 2018

"Gina did a great job of planning and booking our vacation in Greece. Her recommendations were excellent. This was one of the best vacations we have taken! The local guides and drivers were excellent, as were the tours, and we loved both of the hotels on Mykonos and Santorini. The service was exceptional and the locations were perfect."

Linda Beidler-D'Aguilar & partner travelled to Colombia, May 2018

 

“Caroline was a delight to work with - she proved immensely knowledgeable about the places we wanted to see on the Caribbean coast of Colombia, and put together an itinerary that maximised our opportunities to immerse ourselves in natural beauty as well as local culture. She spent a lot of time discussing what we wanted in terms of activities and accommodation, and the end result was a trip that far exceeded our expectations. Caroline arranged an utterly extraordinary vacation, for which we are truly grateful.

“Our hotels were unique not only in character but also had distinctive cuisine, and the staff were uniformly warm and welcoming. The guided tours - in particular a trek to an indigenous village - were outstanding, and the guides themselves were not only charming but deeply knowledgeable.”

Chris Mairs & Gemma Gucci travelled to Venice and Vienna, May 2018

"Thank you Gina for organising a great trip to Venice and Vienna - great hotels, seamless transfers and fabulous activities. If I could give higher than excellent to the Belmond Hotel Cipriani I would, and the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express was excellent”.
 

Vaishali Shah travelled to Croatia, May 2018

"Firstly Ali, thank you for such a wonderful trip to Croatia and making my birthday feel very special. Everything was organised so well that I don't know how to thank you enough. We had a fabulous time and I work in the same industry yet I could not fault anything. Really a job well done! Great memories from a trip with Exsus!" 

Alastair & Fiona Gornall travelled to Australia and Dubai, April 2018

 

“Flora is excellent and really knows her markets. She also knows what we like on vacation and always find perfect places to visit. Emirates is without a doubt the best airline in the world and flying first class to Australia takes a lot of the stress out of the trip. One&Only The Palm is an amazing hotel and we think one of the best we have ever stayed in around the world and was a wonderful stopover on the way home.”

 

Maria Daniiloudi & partner travelled to India, March 2018 


"Flora 
was excellent from the very beginning when we started to plan our trip to India. We gave her a difficult brief, as we wanted to see and do a lot of things in just the ten days that we had available. We had a lot of questions about the areas we could visit within this time period, so explored a few scenarios, and she was always very responsive and informative. We also had to change the initial dates of the trip and although she had worked on the previous dates she delivered an updated itinerary promptly and fast. I know I can be quite fussy with details but Flora was always available and keen to answer/explain/sort out every single detail of the trip and accommodate all our wishes.

The whole organisation of our trip was also outstanding: everything worked as planned and on schedule (and we were on a very tight schedule) and we were always feeling in control and safe. Of course, needless to say that she has a vast knowledge of India, which in combination with her commitment and dedication, enabled her to pull together an unforgettable experience!

It was an absolutely amazing and diverse experience. We've been exposed to so many different aspects of India - from the great palaces to the chaotic and overwhelming everyday life, and from rural local communities to the jungle and the wildlife! Everything was super-organised, so we had no hassle at all, which really let us enjoy every single moment of our journey.

The people you work with in India are absolutely amazing - our driver, our tour guides and the people that welcomed us at the airport, the hotels and the train station (we did not have to wait there for a single second!) were all very professional and keen to accommodate all our wishes (like when we wanted to upgrade to an exclusive safari and they arranged it immediately) and sort out any issues. We were always feeling safe and that everything was under control throughout our journey.”

Martin Thomas & partner travelled to Sri Lanka, February and March 2018

 

"Flora organised a fantastic itinerary for our trip to Sri Lanka and was very patient with the continued changes that we made. She had good advice and clearly knew which were the best things to do." 

Dave & Christine Pratt travelled to India, February and March 2018

"Georgina was very efficient and pleasant in her manner in all our dealings with her for our trip to India. A wonderful experience. Because we chose to stay in the Kerala region, we were not exhausted by travelling between venues and yet each of our venues provided a very different experience. Purity offered us a very comfortable room and a beautiful setting for meals. We took advantage of several optional trips, which added a lot to our stay. Marari Beach offered comfortable accommodation, good service, essential shelter around a nice swimming pool and good food. The Windermere Estate in Munnar, set in a coffee and cardamon plantation, was a good venue for some interesting walks and visits. The set menu food was good value. The locality offered opportunities, of which we took advantage, for Ayurvedic massages as well as speciality local dances and martial arts.

The houseboat was a lovely experience, especially in the early evening and morning when the backwaters were relatively quiet and the sun was setting/rising. The Ginger House Museum was quite spectacular. Packed with antiquities, it was a most unusual setting but one not to be missed. It provided the most uplifting aesthetic experience. We also enjoyed talking to the owner who is a remarkably humble, lovely person. At all the venues, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. 

One of the things that made the holiday special was the excellence of the guides and drivers. At Cochin we were guided by Philip Rogers (Rojan). He showed us many sides of the local area of Cochin and made it very interesting, and we really enjoyed his personal stories about the politics of the caste system and gender-related issues. At Munnar, we were guided by a young postdoctoral student as we walked along the tea plantation. He was knowledgeable and we felt we got to know him in a way that livened up the experience. Both his and Philip's English was excellent. Our driver from the airport at landing until almost the end of the holiday was Saji, who was so helpful it is hard to put into words our level of appreciation. We also had every confidence in his driving on roads which were often full of potholes and difficult to negotiate. He was prepared to make suggestions for additional activities and helped us with exchanging money and finding things we needed.  

Karen & Brendan McManus travelled to the Maldives, January 2018

 

"I wanted to let you know what a fabulous vacation we had in the Maldives. Flora kept us fully up to date and was enormously flexible to our changing demands! From the pick up at our apartment to the drop off on our return, everything was pretty much seamless. It was a long journey, three flights and a boat, and was managed very well. Arriving at the resort made everything worthwhile! Excellent isn't a big enough word to describe this fantastic island. Everything was exceptional, the staff (who are called family members and all know who you are, which villa you're in and what you like almost instantly - incredible), the quality of service, the restaurants, the food, the selection of drinks, the quality of the villas, the beach - absolutely everything is outstanding.

Milaidhoo is simply wonderful, the beach villa that we had (no 215) was absolutely perfect. Sitting at our table in the Ba'theli restaurant and being able to watch black-tipped sharks, stingrays, turtles and a variety of different fish was pretty spectacular. We will be sharing our fabulous experience with all of our friends and family and we hope to go back as soon as we can! All in all - a truly wonderful experience! Flora, just wanted to say thanks to you and the team for pulling, yet again, another fabulous vacation out of the hat for us - huge thanks!"

Wendy Ensink & her family travelled to Sweden, December 2017/January 2018

"Gina was great, helpful and worked through the whole trip to Sweden with me. We had a marvellous, amazing time. The whole experience was wonderful, incredible. We upgraded to an art room in the ICEHOTEL which was fun. We had the most amazing time at Fjellborg Lodge. The staff and excursions were all fantastic. Cross country skiing was fun, and so was the horseback riding. We saw more moose in the car on the way there than we did on the ride, but still enjoyed it. New Year’s Eve was amazing, from ice sculpturing in the morning, to the best moon in the sky for dog mushing. Then an open fire with champagne, followed by dinner and then the Northern Lights. Just amazing. A big thank you for everything, especially the Happy New Year sign. A lovely touch" 

YOUR JOURNEY STARTS HERE

call us on +1 347 809 3426 to start planning your perfect trip

Make an enquiry